Matt Stam - Delegate Thread

Name: Matt Stam (aka @mattstam)

Address: 0x33379367200Ac200182ccD4abD71683F2D24e373

Links: Lido DVT Operator | Lido CSM Operator | Lido Forum | Github | Twitter | LinkedIn | Telegram | Ethresear.ch | Ethereum Magicians

Introduction

I’m a developer with a background in traditional software engineering and infrastructure, and I transitioned to crypto in 2022. My journey into staking began as a solo staker, driven by a deep interest in Ethereum and helping improve its decentralization. Over time, I recognized the limitations of solo staking—such as the lack of liquidity and flexibility—and switched to staking via stETH. This gave me a firsthand appreciation of the value that Lido brings to the ecosystem.

Driven by a desire to contribute more directly to Lido’s mission, I became a Lido Operator for the DVT router with SSV, where I’ve focused on increasing client diversity by adopting minority clients like Reth and Nimbus while maintaining exceptional performance.

My goal is to push the limits of innovation in the staking ecosystem, not only by enhancing the security and resilience of Lido’s infrastructure but also by ensuring that Lido continues to set the standard as the premier, user-focused staking experience.

Motivation

Ethereum is constantly evolving—there are ongoing proposals that would radically shift the staking landscape and greatly affect Lido: SSF, Max EB, MVI Adjustments, Preconfs, MCP—just to name a few. This is a critical juncture in Lido’s timeline, and navigating these changes effectively will be pivotal to ensuring the protocol’s long-term success. Understanding these technical shifts is essential for making informed decisions that secure Lido’s future.